Bucket List Challenges

Do you dream of challenge and adventure? We might be able to help!

Many of us dream of challenge and adventure, whether it’s a personal challenge such as an Ironman Triathlon or completing the Three Peaks in a record time; whether it’s a once in a lifetime challenge such as skydiving or bungee jumping; or an overseas adventure like trekking to Macchu Picchu or along the Great Wall of China.

Willow Wood may be able to help you achieve those dreams by showing you what’s available and where you can access information. At the same time, by choosing to do this for Willow Wood you’ll be helping our care by raising vital funds so that we can maintain our services to local people.
Just choose the type of adventure below and follow the links to find out more. Of course, these are only a few of the many challenges available, there are many more out there just waiting for you! Whatever you do for us, you know you'll have our sincere gratitude.
Remember, once you’ve signed up to your challenge let us know what you are doing by emailing fundraising@willowwood.info. We can then help you raise funds by sharing your online page and, of course, we’ll give you one of our coveted #TeamWillowWood T shirts.

Some of these challenges may qualify for our ‘Super Sponsor’ status which means if you can raise enough sponsorship we will refund your registration fees – please contact us for details.

DOWN & DIRTY CHALLENGES

Badass Mucker: http://badassmucker.com/
Tough Mudder: https://toughmudder.co.uk/
The Nuts Challenge: https://www.thenutschallenge.co.uk/
Rough Runners: https://roughrunner.com/
The Muscle Acre: http://www.muscleacre.com/

Tough_Mudder.jpg

TOP FITNESS CHALLENGES

Ironman Triathlon Bolton: http://eu.ironman.com/triathlon/events/emea/ironma...
Three Peaks Challenges: https://www.threepeakschallenge.uk/national-three-...
Race the Sun Challenge: http://www.eco-challenge.co.uk/race-the-sun-challe...
Lakeland 3000 Challenge: http://www.mountain-journeys.co.uk/lakes-district-...
Brutal Extreme Triathlon: http://www.brutalevents.co.uk/the_brutal.html


CYCLING CHALLENGES

Tour de Manc - Half Manc: http://www.tourdemanc.co.uk/event/half-manc/
Tour de Manc - Full Manc: http://www.tourdemanc.co.uk/event/full-manc/
London to Paris Cycle: http://www.londonparisbikeride.co.uk/
London to Amsterdam Cycle: http://www.skylineoverseas.co.uk/cycle-amsterdam.a...
Vietnam to Cambodia Cycle: https://www.globaladventurechallenges.com/challeng...
Here's a page of tips on 'How to Prepare for the Tour de Manc' - however, it's got some great advice, whichever cycling challenge you're doing! http://www.bikes.org.uk/tour-de-manc-sportive/

BBR_-_Challenge_page.jpg

MARATHONS & RUNS

Tour of Tameside: https://www.sportstoursinternational.co.uk/event-c...
Great Manchester Run: http://www.greatrun.org/great-manchester-run
Manchester Marathon: http://www.greatermanchestermarathon.com/
Heaton Park Half Marathon: http://www.runheaton.com/
Manchester Christmas Pudding 5 Mile Dash: https://www.nice-work.org.uk/races/manchester-pudd...
London Marathon: https://www.virginmoneylondonmarathon.com/en-gb/
New York Marathon: https://www.tcsnycmarathon.org/

TAKE TO THE SKIES!

Tandem Skydive: http://www.bkpc.co.uk/charity/?gclid=CjwKCAiArK_fB...
Tandem Skydive: http://www.skylineparachuting.co.uk/charity-parach...
Wingwalking: http://www.wingwalkdisplays.co.uk/

Tandem_skydive.jpg

OVERSEAS CHALLENGES

Lapland Husky Trail: https://www.globaladventurechallenges.com/challeng...
Great Wall of China Trek: https://www.globaladventurechallenges.com/challeng...
Sahara Desert Trek: https://www.globaladventurechallenges.com/challeng...
High Atlas Summit Trek: https://www.charitychallenge.com/challenge/16/High...

ABSEIL AND BUNGEE!

Willow Wood Ikea Abseil: https://www.willowwood.info/support-us/events/ikea-abs...
Highland Fling Bungee: https://www.bungeejumpscotland.co.uk/
Manchester Bungee Jump: http://www.ukbungee.co.uk/bookjump/7629-1522540800...

abseil.jpg


SWIMMING CHALLENGES

The Big Brutal Swim: http://www.brutalevents.co.uk/bbs.html
Great North Swim: http://www.greatrun.org/great-swim/great-north-swi...
Great Scottish Swim: http://www.greatrun.org/great-swim/great-scottish-...

Latest Tweets

Willow Wood Hospice, Willow Wood Close, Mellor Road, Ashton under Lyne, OL6 6SL

Telephone: 0161 330 1100
| Fax: 0161 330 0444
| Email: admin@willowwood.info

Registered Charity No. 1029318

Website designed and developed by Frank Design in association with Frank Health Frank Health